Colquitt Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Heat Advisory
Statement as of 1:31 PM CDT op 22 augustus 2014

...Heat advisory remains in effect until 8 PM EDT /7 PM CDT/ this evening...

...Heat advisory remains in effect from 11 am EDT /10 am CDT/ to 8 PM EDT /7 PM CDT/ Saturday...

* high temperatures: around 100 degrees today and Saturday.

* Maximum heat index: 108 to 110 degrees today and Saturday.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A heat advisory means that a period of heat indices between 108 and 112 degrees is expected. The combination of hot temperatures and high humidity will combine to create a situation in which heat illnesses are possible. Drink plenty of fluids... stay in an air-conditioned room...and stay out of the sun.

Record Report
Statement as of 05:37 PM EDT on August 21, 2014

...Record high temperature tied at Tallahassee...

a record high temperature of 99 degrees was tied at Tallahassee today. The old record of 99 set in 1968.

Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations